Waffling

I am stuck.

I would like to keep sewing this Burda top, but I think the fabric and pattern are all wrong for each other, and wrong for me.  The fabric is too shiny and fancy, and the pattern is too hip and oversized.  I am pressing on, cause really I only have 6 more seams to sew and I’ll be done, but I think this is the wrong track.

I should really look at this as a learning experience, but I don’t really have any time for that!  I need clothes and a polished authentic look now!  Mistakes are inconvenient.  The main issue is that I am trying to complete SWAP, and spending most of February on a mistake is a mistake.

Part of the problem too is that I don’t know what I want my style to be, I just know that I want something other than what it is. I sew to make my own items that no one else can buy, but mainly I sew t-shirts and anyone can buy those! I am trying to up the interest by using new patterns like this Burda top, and texture like this shiny knit, but again I think I missed the mark.

Leave a Reply

