Sucked into the Vortex

As usual, October sucks me in. It is gone!  Just like that.  How does it happen I wonder?

School conference day.

Long weekend for teacher conferences.

A few birthday parties to throw or attend.

Halloween costume preparation.

And, done.

I did eliminate a lot of items. Hundreds of pieces of paper.  5 bags full to the brim of clothing. A large garbage bag of magazines and old newspapers.  A box full of beads. And 600 emails.

IMG_3091 IMG_3090 IMG_3088

I can’t show you the emails, or I’d have to kill you.

I feel pretty well satisfied that I have deleted 990 Items from my life this past month.  And pretty well satisfied that I have pared my closet down with the spirit of P33 in mind.  And pretty sure that I cannot live with only 33 items of clothing to choose from for 3 months.  And I am OK with that.

I’ll still be purging. There is plenty of junk in my house to purge.

IMG_2946

But my real next project is SWAP (Sewing With A Plan) 2015. The rules are up over at Stitcher’s Guild, and I am pretty psyched!  5 tops, 3 bottoms, 3 wild cards, including at least one up/recycled item.  One item can be purchased, one already sewn, and one (I think?) can be started and completed before SWAP. (This last rule always confuses me for some reason.)

I am going to use my purple and green sweater mashup as a starting point, and will include my black Style Arc Barb pants as my already completed and partially completed items.  If I need to I will include my skinny jeans from the last SWAP, but I’d rather stitch up another pair of Barbs, as I really need some work pants.  I have tons of options here!  Maybe too many, my head is spinning as I type.

Style Arc Barb pant

Style Arc Barb pant

Very excited!  Off to plan.

Leave a Reply

