Unselfish sewing

6-Pac is over, but typically did not go completely as planned.  I couldn’t find a pattern in my stash to suit the pink floral fabric, so neither the dress nor the peasant blouse happened.  I nearly tried to do some franken-patterning, but I really love the fabric, and didn’t want to risk it. Then, I just plain ran out of steam before I got to the pink t-shirt, so I only ended up with 5 garments.  I think I was truly ready for a break though, after pushing through SWAP, and now this.  I am not thrilled with any of it really.  My favorites of the group are the cashmere T and the magenta tank.

Finished garments:

IMG_2322

Yellow cashmere T

IMG_2329

Re fashioned magenta tank

IMG_2826

White T and navy jersey skirt

IMG_2821

White T and green linen skirt.

Now that is it September, I am focusing on getting ready for Halloween.  Usually I start this in October, partly because I procrastinate, and partly because Sparkle and Comet make up their minds at the last minute.  This time they have each firmly decided to stick with their current obsession: Dr. Who.  Sparkle will be a Dalek, and Comet will go as the 12th doctor.  I’ve been designated the TARDIS.  I’ve made good headway on Sparkle’s Dalek dress, not much to photograph yet.  She and I snagged an XXL dress in the perfect blue jersey for my dress, and Comet shouldn’t be too hard to outfit.  The kids wanted to dress up Luna as the Sonic Screwdriver, but I fear she won’t have anything to do with it.

Leave a Reply

