One step at a time

5 days later here are the results:

IMG_0116

 

And from another angle:

IMG_0115

 

I wish I could say I’ve gotten rid of most of it, but the truth is we simply re-packaged and put much of the junk aside. Sparkle has been a huge help, and was really able to assess her possessions. Most of it is hers. She threw away far more than she would have a year or even 6 months ago. I’m really proud of her.

Just seeing this blank space of floor feels so freeing, cleansing. It really gives me the drive to finish off the other 3/4 of the space, and facilitate the process of moving these rooms. DH’s office will be next. I’ll only have a small hand in cleaning that out, as it involves his office papers and drawings from past projects. He is really good at tackling a huge project and working like a madman until it is all done. I hope to clear out this small room and get him started on the office this week.  I’ll spare you pictures of that.

Gosh, those pictures make it look so clean!

Leave a Reply

