Reclaiming…

The house.

From clutter.

Hopefully once and for all.

I present to you, the ever-messy attic loft space.

IMG_0043

 

And from the other direction:

IMG_0042

 

What a holy wreck.

I say this every year, but I am determined, if it kills me, to clear this out and turn it into useable space.  Comet took over my closet of an office for his Minecraft server, and now I have my eyes on this spot. For my very own. For crafts and sewing space, and whatever other projects I have up my sleeve. Sparkle is helping this time around, and she too has an ulterior motive.

We are doing a mad shift of rooms and usage. Sparkle into Comet’s room, Us into Sparkle’s room, DH moves his office down to the sunroom (currently masquerading as our master bedroom, ha) and Comet upstairs into DH’s office. This really has nothing to do with the loft space, except that Sparkle instinctively knows that this is my first priority, and the sooner I accomplish this, the sooner I move onto the other rooms.

Also, my brother in law is coming in June for a visit. The plan is to have him camp out in Comet’s soon-to-be new attic room, and I’ll be damned if he’s going to walk past that heap of a mess in the loft space to get there.

Leave a Reply

