Throwaway Thursday

20111115-044224.jpg

So, yet more stuff. How can there be so much?  Does anyone else have the phenomenon of multiple, random small objects that your children insist are toys? I found these at the bottom of the bins: a bunch of useless riff raff. But if the kids were here to see, I am sure they would not let a single one of these go!  The truth: some I chucked, some I donated, the rest I dumped back in the bins.  I couldn’t stand sorting through it for another minute.

 

20111115-044418.jpg

Here is this week’s pile, ready to leave!  Some went back to their original owners. Most just went to the thrift store, again. I also took the opportunity to organize the toy bins that are shown in the first picture. 

20111115-044452.jpg

This side isn’t so great.

20111115-044502.jpg

But look here!  You can see the floor!  And the table!  Wow!

 

On a different note, November is flying by.  And I have all of 4.000 words written for NaNoWriMo.  Blah.  But the kids are on tap to meet their goals, and are even having fun.  Hurrah!

Leave a Reply

