FO!

Finally finished the shirt refashion from a few weeks ago. I’ve learned a couple of things along the way.

1. Unless the item is close-fitting, I am a size 6 up top regardless of what the pattern measurements say.

2. Side vents are part of the pattern for a reason.

3. Refashioning (and sewing from new material) is time consuming. If I don’t love the fabric I just shouldn’t bother.

4. Things always take longer than I want them to.

I like the shirt well enough and I’ll wear it at least once. I did have fun with the darts and figuring out how to finish off the seams as I’d gone without the facing (mistake).

Next up; a baggy 80’s turtleneck about to become a shrug.

20110727-101358.jpg

20110727-101437.jpg

Leave a Reply

